Kansas Car Insurance

FREE Car Insurance Comparison

 Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Compare quotes from the top car insurance companies and save!

Key takeaways...
  • All vehicles registered in Kansas must have car insurance including Personal Injury Protection (PIP) as Kansas is one of the dozen or so states with no-fault car insurance laws
  • Understand the types of coverage available, how policy deductibles work and what car insurance discounts are available can save you a lot of money on auto insurance premiums
  • There are many advantages to living in a no-fault car insurance state including much less risk of litigation for small car accidents and cheaper car insurance rates

The Kansas Insurance Department was established in 1871 to regulate the insurance industry in Kansas State and is responsible for publishing minimum state car insurance requirements for all types of vehicles registered in the State.

All vehicles registered in Kansas must have car insurance including Personal Injury Protection (PIP) as Kansas is one of the dozen or so states with no-fault car insurance laws.

Want to compare Kansas car insurance companies? Simply enter your ZIP code above for FREE Kansas car insurance quotes.

Kansas Car Insurance Companies

adobestock_108003490-1600x1600

Many car insurance companies offer car insurance coverage to Kansas residents, however, finding the best car insurance company will certainly only be the result of successful car insurance comparison.

Understand the types of coverage available, how policy deductibles work and what car insurance discounts are available can save you a lot of money on auto insurance premiums.

What is Kansas no-fault car insurance?

There are only a dozen states or so who have no-fault car insurance laws in place.

These laws help avoid the issue of “who is at fault” in a car accident and require each driver’s insurance company to pay respective damages.

There are many advantages to living in a no-fault car insurance state including much less risk of litigation for small car accidents and cheaper car insurance rates.

FREE Car Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top car insurance companies and save!

 Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

Kansas Car Insurance Requirements

The most current car insurance requirements in Kansas can always be found by contacting the Kansas Insurance Department or visiting their website, but at the time of this article minimum state auto insurance requirements for vehicles registered in Kansas were:

– Liability coverage

– Personal Injury Protection (PIP)

  •  $4,500 a person for medical expenses
  •  $900 a month coverage for loss of income and/or disability (one-year minimum and also include survivor benefits)
  •  $25 a day for any services required in-home
  •  $2,000 for death expenses such as funeral, cremation or burial
  •  $4,500 in coverage any expenses associated with rehabilitation

– Uninsured / Underinsured Motorist Coverage

  •  $25,000/person

While these limits seem reasonable for some drivers most still opt for increased limits as the cost of adding additional car insurance coverage is rather minimal and can add much extra security than just operating a vehicle with state minimum requirements.

Kansas Car Insurance Quotes

Car insurance comparison between Kansas car insurance companies is easy and very quick when you start your search online. We can help!

Enter your Kansas ZIP code and get FREE car insurance quotes online!

FREE Car Insurance Comparison

Compare quotes from the top car insurance companies and save!

 Secured with SHA-256 Encryption

[0-9]
[0-9]